Friday Links – 3/31

Today is my last day in San Francisco. Hello World!

  • Wise words from Ferriss & Cheryl Strayed, especially around giving yourself permission to do what you want
  • Did you know there was a millennial pink? I got it after seeing this
  • Art and advertising. Advertising and art. Does the blur make our aesthetic world better?
  • How to write suspense from the Quentin Tarantino’s Inglourious Basterds
  • Apparently folks have been rethinking marriage for the last century
  • I think this will happen sooner than expected (but people will fight for their kingdoms)
  • I wrote a book last year where the characters invented what’s discussed at 4:30 min here
  • I’m always surprised how resilient humans are to change
  • You’re a completely different person at 14 and 77
  • This is the company I’m most impressed by in the world today
  • I now know what woke means
  • And now that I know, here’s how “woke” lyft is
  • And, as for another term, is this hygge?

Photo: New York, One World Observatory, 2017  (last week!)

Leave a Reply

